The Textile Association of India (TAI) recently honoured Premier Mills Chairman R Jagadish Chandran and Lakshmi Machine Works Chairman and Managing Director Sanjay Jayavarthanavelu with lifetime achievement award and industrial excellence award respectively for their contribution to the growth of the industry. The award was presented at a conference in Coimbatore.