Raja M Shanmugham, President said CBIC has issued a notification today stating extension of IGST exemption from 1st October 2018 to 1st April 2019 for Domestic Tariff Area exporting units also. Raja M Shanmugham, President welcomed the positive measure after considering his representation and mentioned that it would be much helpful to the Tirupur Cluster who plan to go for import of machinery, particularly to the MSME exporting units when they have been undergoing financial crisis due to blockage of Government receivables like ROSL and Duty Drawback including delay in getting GST Refund due to cumbersome procedures.

Raja M Shanmugham, President said he has sent a thanks letters to Suresh Prabhu, Hon’ble Union Minister of Commerce & Industry, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Dr. Anup Wadhawan, Secretary, Department of Commerce, Alok Vardhan Chaturvedi, DGFT, PMO Office and Chairman, CBIC for the extension.